Tuscana Resort Testimonials


  • "Superb"
    September 03rd, 2013

    Stayed here last year for 2 years

    Ideally located as long as you have a car.

    Just a few minutes from Disney world and about 20 mins from international drive and universal

    Our apartment was massive, with 3 huge bedrooms, all with there own tv, big living room
    And kitchen, washer and dryer.

    Resort was fantastically clean with a decent sized pool

    We were highly impressed and would definitely go back if given the chance

  • “Fantastic Resort”
    August 27th, 2013



    Just got back from 14 night stay on 14th August 2013, we were on the ground floor of block 8, next to block 9 supposedly 1 mile walk from the pool if you believe a previous review( what utter nonsense) no more than 200yds if that, maybe 300 for block 9.

    The condo was totally clean when we arrived, had 3 brand new Samsung Smart TVs in each room and double beds in both rooms ( perhaps the only downside was the comfy ness of the mattress on the sofa bed, and a lack of single beds for the kids so we all had to double up) but we were barely disturbed by any noise whatsoever.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the pool was exceptionally good, clean and safe( no deeper than 4ft 9 I think) which meant our 6 year old daughter had an absolute fantastic time in the pool with her 3 older brothers.

    As for Disney being too far away, that's nonsense too, unless your going to walk there of course, Disney is 4 junctions up on the I4 (jct 62), Tuscana is at jct 58. Takes just 20 mins or sodriving. Amenities near by are good, 7-11, Publix supermarket, Chinese takeaway, French restaurant, McDonald's , Chillis Restaurant, Subway, hairdresser/barber, off licence/liquor store to name just a few , just half a mile walk or 2 mins in car from gates of the condo complex...

    All in all it's a fantastic place to stay and I'd fully recommend it to my friends and family... Oh and one highlight of our stay, swimming in the pool at 10pm at night, the pool water as warm as the air outside after being heated by the sun all day and in the distance watching thunder and lighting take place in the distance... Very surreal lol.

    Can't say enough about the place just absolutely fantastic, and were from the UK so this is a totally unbiased independent review by me.

  • “Great stay!”
    August 21st, 2013

    Just returned from one week vacation at the Tuscana Resort. All in all we had a great time and would recommend this resort.

    Traveling with our teenage age daughter and her friend. 2 bedroom condo: Very clean, spacious rooms with large walk-in closets, separate washrooms, screened patio, good size kitchen (need to bring your own paper towel, garbage bags, etc., as others have recommended). Occasionally heard family above us but nothing to complain about.

    Blinds do not block out full sun so not completely dark in room. Very well kept landscaping and pool area. Staff are friendly and pleasant. Will return!

  • “Tuscana Resort”
    August 12th, 2013

    Great holiday if traveling to parks you will need a car to get around as most places are about 30 mins away. shops at the bottom off the road (5mins)and places to eat !!! also great golf course at the omni (need to give this a go ) had a great time.


  • “Perfect base for Orlando fun”
    July 29th, 2013

    My family of 5 stayed here recently for 2 weeks. The apt was immaculately clean and was well equipped.

    The pool area is great for cooling off in the heat, although we were away at parks most of the time.

    It was a lovely home to return to each evening after very active days.

    Staff very welcoming & helpful when we needed anything.
    Highly recommend to anyone planning an Orlando holiday.


  • “Great Vacation at Tuscana Resort”
    July 22nd, 2013

    The resort was an excellent value. The accommodations were nice and spacious. The staff was pleasant and quickly responded to our requests.

    The 2 bedroom 2 bath villa was in great shape-furnishings, linen and decor.



    The resort is truly a resort--everything in one place-front desk, pool, fitness room and restaurant. Within walking distance a shopping mall-Publix, nail salon, pizza, Chinese and fast food.

    Very easy to find-right off the Interstate.


  • “Loved this place!”
    July 08th, 2013

    We stayed here with a family of 5-parents and 3 boys 19, 17 and 14 for a lacrosse tournament- It is super easy to get around from the property to any surrounding park or attraction and the 3 bedroom condo was plenty of room! We will definitely stay here again -

    The staff was super nice and accommodating and check in and check out were both a 5 minute process! They have a lock box for late arrival check ins and it is a gated property. Very nice and very clean. Fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer was a definite plus for us!





  • “Best holiday ever”
    June 25th, 2013



    Arrived back on Tuesday after a two week stay and have to say it was the best holiday ever staff were very friendly the pool was lovely our condo was really nice and clean and spacious , it was luxury for two weeks , we would love to come back for another visit hopefully in the near future.







  • “Great place to stay didn't want to come home!!”
    June 19th, 2013



    Just back from a 7 night stay in tuscana and had no issues, condo was excellent, fully equipped with everything you could need, the staff were all v friendly and helpful, the pool bar was excellent, we ate there lots of times and the bar staff were fantastic, would have absolutely no problem in recommending this place for anyone travelling to Orlando, will definitely be back!!

    Check availability HERE!


  • “Great place to stay with a family”
    May 27th, 2013




    Just got back from a 6night stay with my husband, two preschoolers and the inlaws. Condo was spacious and clean.
    Property was very well maintained. We love the location, the pool and the food from the bar was top notch for a hot evening spent swimming.

    I would absolutely recommend this to anyone traveling to Orlando. It was close enough to Disney and SeaWorld but far enough away to escape the huge crowds and relax in peace and quiet. Extremely pleased with our stay and would definitely return.


  • “Excellent!!”
    May 17th, 2013



    Tuscana resort is one of the best resort to stay in orlando! If you coming to vacation with friends and family this is the right place!!
    They have conformable self contain apartments, where you feel like in your second home because your hole family can share in just one 2 or 3 bedroom apartment, you can cook, and have the privacy like home. And the most important, is very close to all the disney attractions!!

    They also have a beautiful pool area,the water is warn..kids just loved it! I really liked this place and I will come back!






  • “Loved it, loved it, loved it!”
    May 03rd, 2013



    We stayed here over 2 weeks and we loved it. We had a 3 bed/2 bath apartment for 4 adults and 2 children and there was loads of space; fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, tumble dryer, enclosed balcony (safe for the kids).


    Easy access to the pool and hot tub, the bar and restaurant (room key required for the gated access). DVD machine in reception for those nights when the kids are bored(!!!!), 10 mins, literally 10 mins, drive from the Disney roads into yep, Disney! Roads were easy to navigate. Only traffic we encountered was Easter Monday up I4 near Seaworld.

    Bar/restaurant staff were very friendly as were the reception staff. Can't remember any names now but I do remember there was an Aussie who was most helpful.

    The cleaning charge and the rubbish charge are quite clearly explained to you on arrival so I don't know why people are complaining. It's my understanding that some of the condos are privately owned and I really felt like we were 'home' for 2 weeks, so why wouldn't you take your own rubbish out?


    It's really not that big of a deal.

    Wi-fi was available all around the pool/bar/restaurant and reception area and we made excellent use of it!

    I really could not fault this resort.
    I would totally go back.


  • “Greatest week ever!!!”
    April 29th, 2013



    We love the Tuscana Resort- we came here two years ago and came back because we had such a great time two years ago. Well, once again, we don`t know how you can go wrong with this place!! Jenny and Katy are the best bartenders/servers ever!! We love them. They are so much fun and give the best service you can wish for.

    So much fun and so personable. They remembered us from two years ago. The pool is awesome - the kids can stay in for hours playing - it has a beach entry that makes it great for younger ones too. We went to 5 parks this week and had a few pool days in between - it was a great vacation....so convenient to all the parks.

    And again....the best part is the great service and fun time at the Tuscana pool - we love you Jenny!!


  • “Didn't want to leave”
    April 23rd, 2013



    My husband I just returned from our 5 night stay at Tuscana. We had a fantastic time! The resort was everything that we hoped for (gorgeous 2bdrm condo, beautiful pool, excellent & reasonable restaurant, nice little workout area, friendly people, and located right off I-4 so easy access to all attractions).

    Proximity to grocery store and restaurants also a plus. We would definitely go back.

    Room Tip: We were in building 7 4th floor. Great location..close to pool, top floor.





  • “Fab Fab Fab”
    April 16th, 2013



    I stayed at the Tuscana resort from 16th March to 25th March. Accommodation had two bathrooms (one on-suite), three bedrooms, a large living and dining area and spacious kitchen and also a nice balcony with table and chairs. It was clean, comfortable and well maintained, perfect for our group of two adults and three children.

    Check in very quick and all the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    We arrived quite late and were provided with a map to our Block, it was dark and we were very tired from our flight and the only thing I would say is that the numbers on the block are not easy to see in the dark so maybe some extra lighting around the block numbers for ease.

    Key code required to get into the resort and plenty of parking outside the block that we were staying in.

    Pool area was very clean and water was warm so even when the days were a bit chilly you could still have a swim. Toilets and shower area kept clean also. Also free WIFI around the pool which was an added bonus.

    Bar staff really friendly and drinks was a reasonable price. We didn’t eat so I can’t comment on the food but plenty of people were having food.

    Nice grounds again kept very clean.

    Local supermarket and restaurants which was a 10 minute walk away.

    Location was perfect for us to drive to the Parks, it didn’t take any time at all and we were out every day.

    I have already recommended Tuscana to a colleague who is planning a trip next year. This is a great resort, family friendly, clean and a great location – would I go back, most definitely. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


  • “A great family environment”
    April 12th, 2013



    My family and I have twice stayed at Tuscana (May 2010 and May 2012) Both stays were absolutely brilliant.The rooms are spacious and clean, and the pool and poolside bar/grille have a great family atmosphere.

    The location is perfect - just off the I-4 and minutes from Disney World, International Drive, and many other attractions. We will definitely be returning.






  • “Perfect!”
    April 09th, 2013


    I stayed in the Tuscana last September with my parents and my 2 young children aged 5 and 9 the condos and large with everything you will need for a self catering holiday its close to all the parks with out the noise and hussle of being too close, the staff are friendly and cant do enough for you, the bar staff and the same cant wait to be back here Tuscana, keep up the good work.



  • “Best of all Worlds”
    April 03rd, 2013

    I visited this resort in February and was suitably impressed. I was trying to find somewhere that had high quality accommodation, was child friendly & secure, swimming pool, bar, restaurant and somewhere to kick back after a busy day and have a drink/snack without having to drive anywhere. This ticked all the boxes.
    Firstly I thought the rooms were fantastic, they really had the 4/5* hotel feel with all the convenience and space of a well equipped apartment. You pay $150-250 per night for an equivalent quality hotel room....and thats it.."a room". Here you get 3 bedrooms- kitchen, lounge area, dining area, 2 bathrooms, washing machine/dryer.
    Location was good. Right off the I4, on the side of championsgate. There was a Publix supermarket 2 mins drive away (along with 7-11, petrol station, Chillis, McD's etc. getting to the parks was soo easy, straight on the I4 avoiding the manic 192. 15 mins disney, 25 mins universal)
    Reception was really helpful as were all the staff and the rooms were kept really well.

    For me this really was the the best of all worlds and ticked all the boxes and was good value for money. You can pick holes in anything (I thought The Ritz, London was rubbish, but that was based on reasonable expectation) Will stay at Tuscana again.

  • “Great Stay”
    March 26th, 2013

    Recently stood at Tuscana with the family, it was a great expirience. We all enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff. I tip my hat to them the condos were spacious and well keep as well as the grounds. We were so close to the Champions Gate Golf course that I was able to see players at work. The resort is so close to the Disney attractions that it was a breeze to commute to and from parks. It was awesome.

  • “Wonderful family retreat!”
    March 12th, 2013

    We stayed at Tuscana Resort this past Christmas season with our son and daughter and the grand kids for the second year in a row. We absolutely love the convenience to Orlando's attractions without being in the middle of the traffic, etc. The condo was perfect, spacious and well-equipped. The pool and hot tub are wonderful - and don't miss out on the cafe's famous burger! Big enough to share and delicious, too. We hope to make this a yearly family tradition!

    Lois L

  • “1/28/13”
    March 12th, 2013

    Stay in this area of Davenport some 40 times from hotels to villas but the staff at Tuscana were excellent as our flight was late arriving they had everything ready for us when we arrived . The condo was very clean and had every thing we need for a great holiday the pool area was fantastic with a nice bar and food served there . Shops were only a 2min drive and a 10min walk . I will book for next year as a golfer a great spot for golf courses in this area and my family will be going this time as there is things to do there. 10 mins from Disney 2mins from Champions Gate.

    Stephen M

  • The standard for other hotels/condos to live up to
    March 12th, 2013

    This was a great place to stay. The condo was clean and neat. It offered everything we needed for a family of 4. The staff was very helpful. Loved the movie theater and the pool. Our condo was far away from the pool but we easily hopped in the car and parked adjacent to the clubhouse. The gate made us feel secure. Very quiet also.

    Room Tip: I did not use room service but I'm sure it was probably as good as everything else!


    Therese R

  • “Tuscana Resort - Excellent All Around”
    January 25th, 2013

    We stayed at the Tuscana Resort back in August and we loved it. We rented a two bedroom, two bath condo and found it to be perfect for us. We are three, My wife, my daughter and I, my daughter is 6 years old and the place is perfectly located with all the amenities you could need. The apartment was fully equipped with everything. There are stores within walking distance and the pool and pool house are perfect for relaxing and just taking it easy. There are evening activities for the kids like karaoke on Thursdays and Saturdays. You can't beat the location, it is conveniently located near all the major Orlando attractions, close enough that you can take a break from the parks during the day and go back to them later in that same day. the pool is great and my daughter could have stayed there all day.(so could I) Tuscana is an excellence place to stay, comfortable, clean rooms, beautiful pool area, convenient location, (central to all the parks, restaurants and shops), fully equipped and furnished rooms. I would recommend it to all my friends! You can't beat the value!

    Ludo64

  • “110% - Super happy - Perfect Location”
    January 04th, 2013

    We stayed here in one apartment with another family, altogether 4 adults and 3 kids and had a great time. Great location for all the parks including Legoland. Also close to outlet shopping and a "chillis" restaurant beside us was good for dinner takeout. Definitely will go again when funds allow!!

    Doogleman

  • “Wonderful Resort!”
    November 26th, 2012

    Our Wedding was held at Tuscana Tavern. Our friends as well as we stayed at Tuscana Resort in November 2012. We could not have chosen a more intimate place to have our wedding and reception.
    Thank you Linda, for allowing us to be the first to use the resort for a wedding venue!The food was chosen from the regular menu and was delicious. They serve a British style breakfast on the weekend. Their food is always wonderful and you must try the Fish & Chips, the home made potato chips or the pizza. Janet and David are the gracious hosts at the restaurant and outside pool bar. When you stop at the restaurant tell them Barbara and Joey said "hello"!
    The resort consists mainly of 2 or 3 bedroom condominiums which are clean and spacious. Each bedroom has a big closet and the rooms are well appointed. There is a regular size refrigerator, stove, oven and microwave. They are a true value for the Disney area. The pool area is nicely landscaped and has cabanas! The huge pool and hot tub are heated.We highly recommend Tuscana Resort for a vacation visit, a local meal, or their Thursday and Saturday night karaoke.
    It is such an intimate place we are sure you will love it!

    Joey Baggadonutz

  • “Great place to stay- close to main attractions”
    November 10th, 2012

    This is an excellent base within 20 mins max drive to all main attractions. It was clean and all staff were really friendly and helpful. There is a petrol station, chilis and supermarket at the end of the drive. It's was very quiet and had plenty of parking. The pool area was fab and spotless! It has all the usual things you'd need in the kitchen area including the important cork screw! The rooms were ample sized had we has a large enough bathroom and walk in wardrobe!

    Michelle B

  • “Great base for Disney and chilling”
    November 04th, 2012

    Had a great stay at Tuscana. Staff excellent, pool area excellent. Apartment clean and well equipped. Beds comfy and air con working. 10 mins from Disney and 20 from Universal. Good supermarket close by and restaurants. Bar and grill on site great. Would definitiely stay again.

    jjmack_12

  • “Excellent”
    November 02nd, 2012

    The people we have met and made friends with over the last four years are amazing. Dave, Janet, Jenny Dionne and the rest if them are like family. We have taken the whole family down for a trip. There were 13 people and everyone had a blast. Close to everything but far enough for privacy.

    Sharimyny

  • “Perfect Stay”
    October 28th, 2012

    This is a perfect break in a great location that can't be faulted for value. There is 9 buildings in total all behind key coded gate entry. The apartments are all key card access and are very clean and all come with a starter kit to make you feel very welcome, Publix is just 5 minutes away for everything else you need. The pool and bar area is great and there are plenty of sun beds for everyone, the bar is very well priced for food and drink with friendly staff, happy hour 4-6 is a nice way to relax after a day around the parks. There is a small fitness room that is equipped with enough for your holiday should you wish. Tuscana is in a great location and Disney is 15 minutes away and Universal 30 minutes. There also plenty of restaurants within 10 minutes drive. Tuscana is a place I would recommend to friends, clean, friendly staff, great pool and bar and value for money.

    Scott E

  • “Great place to stay near Disney”
    October 20th, 2012

    We stayed at Tuscana resort in January 2011. It was a great experience and the next time we go back to Disney- we will definately book another stay there.
    First off- it's a great community- quiet and near to a small shopping center that has a grocery store, a liquor store, a pharmacy and McDonalds and a Chili's. After we checked in at the resort and unpacked, we hit that shopping center for all the supplies we needed to the whole week.
    Tuscana is actually in a closed gated community. When you check in, you get your keys as well as access code to the property, which I understand changes every month for security purposes. The staff at the reception area was extremely courteous and helpful, and made recommendations on where to do our shopping. The property as a whole is clean and well maintained. The pool area was immaculate. Although we went in January, the weather was still warm enough to hit the pool 3 times that week.
    The condo itself was clean, comfortable and well maintained. We had a three bedroom on the 3rd floor. It was also stocked with everyting we needed to be able to cook the meals we had while there. The appliances were also very clean and in excellent condition.
    The resort is a 10 minute drive to the entrance of Magic Kingdom- so for us it was ideal. The resort also has a shuttle, but since we had rented a car- we really didn't make use of it.
    Overall, it was an excellent stay.

    Gloria C

  • “Good place to stay, clean room; TUSCANA! near Chili's off the I-4”
    October 06th, 2012

    This condo was clean, neat and functional. Grandma enjoyed the walk-in tiled shower area in her bedroom. A family of 6 will be comfortable and enjoy some pool time. Yes, I would stay again. rating about 8 out of ten. AC was good, all appliances worked.

    Tuscana resort near Davenport, Florida.
    WootGee

  • “Cannot see why people could say bad things about this resort”
    October 03rd, 2012

    Just returned from staying here on 1 October 2012 and can only way excellant things about this resort. From check-in to check-out it was first class !!!!
    The condo was immaculatley clean and of very high quality. The pool area is clean well stocked with all the necessary sunbeds, tables and gazebos.
    The bar and restaurant staff are very friendly and the food of a very high standard.
    Its location to the parks and attractions really is first rate - a 15min journey to the Disney Parks.
    Thank you Tuscana for a fabulous holiday

    Crista D

  • “fantastic place to stay”
    October 01st, 2012

    we just got back from the tuscana on satuday it was fantastic the staff was great very helpfull couldent do enough to help u with enything u need the condo was large very clean and had everything u needed for a comphy stay we are looking forward to going back next yr and would recommend this place to all ages and is very close to all theme parks thank u tuscana for a wonderfull stay

    harriet s

  • “Fabulous Complex”
    September 23rd, 2012

    Have never written a review before but this really does deserve it...First holiday to Florida and from the moment I booked with Virgin we really did feel VIP. What a fab holiday and location. Words cannot express my feelings for this complex. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay here, clean, welcoming you name it ...From the moment we booked in late at night to very polite staff. The bar staff were so friendly, and the food lovely ,my one and only regret about the holiday is that I was too tired to go to the bar every night as it is well worth chilling there. Will def stay here again on my next visit to Florida.

    Julie S

  • “Fantastic place with great facilities”
    August 28th, 2012

    We arrived at the Tuscana & were happy with our 3 bedroom condo it had everything we needed for our 3 week holiday the local Publix was on hand to run to if we ran out of stuff & the I4 was close at hand so we thought a great start to our holiday!

    The points I would like to say are some of the staff at reception ie Leo couldn't have been more helpful even giving us his personal cell number to call him & he would call the condo asking them to keep the noise down thankfully we did not need to use it but reassured us at the same time. Think he deserves a award for employee of the month?

    Would we go back yes it is a fantastic place with great facilities the restaurant was great value for money & the pool was just what you needed after a long day at the parks.

    jackalcam

  • “Great Place to Stay”
    August 24th, 2012

    I have been to Florida 3 times and stayed here on each occasion. It is very easy to get to as the property is very close to the I4 motorway. There is plenty of shops and Publix supermarket close by and an excellent shopping centre at junction 55 a few minutes down the road.

    Francis F

  • “Why the negative reviews?!”
    August 23rd, 2012

    I'm on day 5 of a 2 week holiday in Florida staying at this resort. I've been reading the reviews on another website for nearly a year and have to say, I was slightly concerned before my arrival.

    But I had nothing to worry about. I am sat on the carpet in the front room typing this on my laptop as there is internet access in the apartment (not wifi, but who cares?!). So far, nothing has crawled up my leg from the so called disgusting carpets which aren't disgusting at all, there are some marks, of course there are, thousands of people have walked on these carpets, but they have been cleaned!

    The blind in my bedroom has about 6 inches broken off too, who cares??!! I'm hardly going to let that ruin my holiday! Publix is only up the road, you can buy toilet extra toilet rolls, washing liquid, etc, who would want to pack such things in their case anyway?!

    Spent yesterday afternoon by the pool soaking up the sun and then played in the games room, staff friendly and helpful, there was a problem with the key cards when we arrived and they had to change the locks on our first day. Did this matter to us? No!!! We're on holiday!!

    We couldn't find where to put the rubbish on the 2nd day so had to go back to the apartment and find the map, it's a little bit of a walk but we enjoyed the walk, it's beautiful here and at least with them being out of the way, nobody has to look at ugly dumpsters!

    If you want the Hilton, book the Hilton, if you want a fantastic, comfy, roomy self catering apartment in a quiet, safe location, book Tuscana Resort.

    Sarah H

  • “Great location - lovely resort”
    August 21st, 2012

    Stayed here for a fortnight from 5th August and had read some reviews before we arrived so was a little concerned before we got there. Was very relieved to see that in our case the resort and it's facilities were just what we hoped for. The location is excellent exit 58 off the I4 and took 10 mins to get to Disney. The 7-11 and Publix supermarket are only 2 minutes away yet far enough from any hussle and bustle. The staff were pleasant and friendly. The pool was excellent (my son now has gills and webbed feet I think) with cabanas aplenty and an excellent poolside bar with food available. The apartment (block 7) was clean and spacious. All in all I would definitely return to this resort as found it to be everything we hoped for and on speaking to other guests if there were any little issues then the staff did everything to attend to them.
    I work in rental property management in the UK and would say that yes some walls could do with a freshen up and the carpets could do with a deep cleaning but this was just cosmetic and unavoidable in the season.
    Thanks Tuscana for a great holiday and hope to be back someday!

    crocolog

  • “Great Value”
    August 10th, 2012

    This was a beautiful resort in a great location - just minutes from Disney and a short distance to the Convention Center! Our three bedroom unit was clean and nicely apportioned. The full kitchen and in unit laundry were very convenient and kept expenses to a minimum. Grocery store right outside the resort! Pool was great and not crowded with a kid's pool that made it easy with small children. Overall, we had a great time. Staff was great!

    Nicole D

  • “Great Pool - Great Location - Comfortable Accommodations”
    August 07th, 2012

    My husband and I stayed at Tuscana Resort late February, 2012. We were extremely pleased with the location, as it provides short commutes to the Disney area, Celebration (where we spent many of our evenings enjoying the restaurants) and several Orlando-area golf courses. The apartment was clean, well-designed (two bedrooms, two large baths, living area with adjacent large dining room, and well-appointed kitchen), and well-stocked with blankets, pillows, etc. All necessary cooking utensils/pots-n-pans, etc. were available (although we took a vacation from cooking as well). The apartment was not as sound-proof as we would have liked and there were some stains on the carpets, the only negatives. The pool is fantastic - large, clean, comfortable to swim in temperature-wise, and the attached, open-air restaurant served great food all day!

    The surrounding immediate area provides a grocery store, restaurants, fast-food, quick hair-cut services, etc. -- certainly everything needed for a week's stay. If you are a golfer, there are some fantastic courses in the area, including ChampionsGate (adjacent to Tuscana) and Reunion, just east, a few miles away.

    All-in-all, Tuscana is a perfect place to stay to enjoy an Orlando-area vacation. Enjoy!

    parin3

  • “Great Resort”
    August 07th, 2012

    We were a family of 6 and it fit us perfectly. it was a very nice, clean and neat place to stay. We were right in the middle of everything. Its very close to Disney World. The kids loved the pool area. Overall we would stay here again. The concerns we did have was fixed in a timely manner.

    trellis t

  • “best in orlando”
    August 02nd, 2012

    we are here again excellent service again best in Orlando we love this place everything you need we are in block one clean great facilities you cannot fault this place and we are fussy come and see you will never go anywhere else once you have been here

    raithfife

  • “Wouldn't hesitate to go back! Ideal for theme parks.”
    August 01st, 2012

    We stayed here in March/April 2012 and loved it. The apartment was fabulously furnished with everything we needed (there were 4 of us - 2 adults, 2 kids). We felt very at home straight away & the place was very spacious. The Publix supermarket nearby has everything you need & there's a petrol station close by that you'll see as you drive in. Near the Publix there is also a Subway which regularly does "buy one, get one free" offers - great for the theme parks. The pizzeria nearby is good but pricey & there's a McDonalds nearby too for those lazy days.

    It's 20 mins to Disney & really easy to access the I-4 & we regularly went to Disney in the morning, came back for the hot afternoon & went back for the evening shows. The reception staff were good, the bar staff were great especially the bargirls & the food was reasonable in the bar/restaurant. The pool area was ideal for a relax & break from the parks. There is a $40 fee payable for damages or an option for a refundable $300 on your credit card which needs to be a bit clearer though.

    Hopefully we will go back soon & I wouldn't hesitate to return.

    TracyTraveller123

  • “Second visit”
    July 31st, 2012

    We are just back from a 3 week stay at the Tuscana. This is our second visit to the resort we stayed 2 weeks last September.

    Again as before could not fault the place. The condo was lovely and clean and had everything we needed. The grounds are extremely well kept and it really is a place we will return to again.

    The location for Disney is brilliant and there is everything you need close by.

    We have visited Orlando every year for the past 10 years and the Tuscana is the only place we have returned to.

    disneyfanScotland

  • “Will stay again”
    July 29th, 2012

    We stayed for one week and have nothing bad to say! The accommodations were comfortable, clean, and as advertised. The grounds were well maintained. Staff were responsive and friendly. We were close to attractions but not too close. There was a grocery we could get to quickly for stocking the kitchen as well as restaurants for eating out. The pool area was clean and the pool was big enough to accommodate many people comfortably.

    Kelly F

  • “AMAZING”
    July 27th, 2012

    This is now our 2nd time staying at the Tuscana resort and we plan on staying many time again in the future as we enjoy it so much. The staff are all very friendly and willing to help and cater for all your needs. The food at the pool bar is simply delicious - with a lot to choose from. The wifi connection around the pool and near rooms to the pool is very good and strong. You are in a great distance from all attractions as it is a quick and short drive down the I4. Lovely scenery. The condos are very homely and have all the appliances you will need for your stay. Supermarkets and fast food chains are less than a 5 minute drive down the road. I would definitley recommend this resort to anyone with a big or small family and of any age! Had a brilliant stay and I will definitley be returning!!
    Thank you for a great stay! :-)

    Erin M

  • “Family Holiday”
    July 26th, 2012

    Stayed here on 9th July for 8 days. Thought it was a lovely relaxing place home away from home with the added benefits of a pool. Apartments were large and comfortable and well equipped. There is a public supermarket near bye. If I was visiting Orlando again I would stay here again. Had a great holiday and hope to visit again at some stage.

    foxtipp

  • “Amazing”
    July 08th, 2012

    Just quickly wanted to say what a wonderful hotel this was, the apartment was lovely and spacious, very clean and quiet, the pool was beautiful and the staff and regulars were brilliant so friendly and helpful, haven't got one complaint it was perfect cant wait to come back :)

    Niki S

  • “Total Luxury”
    July 04th, 2012

    When you book Tuscana, you get luxury. We got a deal through Lastminute.com, and stayed for 4 nights last year. It's like stepping into a top class hotel room that's just been decorated. Everything was spotless, the carpet had hoover marks in it, there was coffee by the machine ready to go, everything was clean and welcoming. We stayed in a ground floor two bedroom condo, and it was decorated to perfection, TV was modern with 100's of channels, radio and guide books aplenty. The bar area and pool are well attended and everything is clean and well presented. I'd go again in a heartbeat.....

    G T

  • “Loved It!”
    June 26th, 2012

    We stay at the tuscana for 5 days and we loved it so much. Jason was so wonderful in helping with our check in. After a long 18 hour drive from philadelphia to the tuscana resort we were able to check in early with no problems. Our condo was so nice and clean and real big. the pool area is beautiful. the restaurant was a plus. Saturday they had a live DJ and she was great. We would for sure be staying again and recommending this resort to all our friends and family. Also all the pictures on the website are 100% the real deal. no photo shop!!!

    yajaira o

  • “Excellent!! Going back again next year !!!”
    June 22nd, 2012

    We stayed at this resort , 2 families of 4 ( kids aged 4,6 and two 14 yr olds) , it was lovely , check-in was quick, had to leave a deposit of $300 on a credit card, but that was ok .
    The condos were very clean on arrival, towels, washing powder, dishwasher tablets, toiletries provided, although not sure if you could request more but as it was self-catering we just got them with our shopping anyway!!!
    The resort was lovely, quiet in the day, and night time was enjoyable with karaoke and acts on some evenings round the large pool and bar area!!! So was able to float on my airbed with my drink by my side!! Pure pleasure!!! till my kids tipped me up!!!, the child’s pool was always empty and i can understand why as when i went in with the 4 year old it was absolutely freezing!!! totally took my breath away, i thought as it was a shallow pool and water fountain it would be warm!!!
    There is a lovely golf course and walks to go on , my only complaint is that there is no play area for the kids, it would of been great if there was as I wouldn’t of had to spend so much time in the pool cos there would of been something else to do apart from swim. Have emailed them about possibly adding a kid’s area
    The bar and food outlet were very good, staff were friendly and it’s more like a family than staff!!!
    So that’s why we have booked again were going next April 2013!! Can’t wait.

    SJRobbo

  • “Tuscana Resort Condominiums”
    June 22nd, 2012

    Enjoyed staying at Tuscana, Its away from all the hussle ans bussle of Disney but still only 15 minutes away if you want to go. Its by itself in a wooded area, but resturants and a Publix are very close. The rooms were comfortable and nice sized. A full kitchen and two baths were nice amenities. The place was clean, the beds very comfortable, and a washer dryer was great. Plenty of room for families and so much nicer then a single hotel room. The price was very good.The pool was clean and warm. I enjoyed my stay there and would go back again.

    Linda H

  • “Great place to stay”
    June 22nd, 2012

    Good value for a long term stay. Great pool and weather.

    Tuscanalover

  • Great Place to stay for an even better price!
    June 20th, 2012

    I stayed at the Tuscana when a girlfriend and I took our children to Disney. The check in was smooth and quick. They have movie machines in the lobby (similar to Redbox). The pool area was clean and it seems always a fun place to be. The resort is tucked away in a wooded area away from the general population of a rather busy street. When we entered our room, I was more than satisfied. It was spacious and provided our group of 7 plenty of room to move around it. They have large screened-in balconies as well. The Grocery store is about a 3-5 minute drive away. The resort was quiet and the grounds are well kept. It's a bit of a distance to the Disney parks and International Drive area, but for the space, price and peace of mind away from the crowds...it is BY FAR worth the drive. You will need a rental car if staying here. I have no complaints and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    CinnamonD

  • Great resort...will definitely stay there again
    June 17th, 2012

    This was the first vacation my family has ever had. We stayed at the Tuscana resort and it was awesome. From check in it check out it was great. The kids loved the huge salt water pool and we spent a lot of time there. For the type of resort we expected to pay a lot more for it. There is a Publix and a 711 right around the corner and literally would take you a 1 min drive to get there. The condo was a two bedroom. It was spacious, clean and quiet. I am planning on going to Florida again next summer and will definitely stay there again.

    Shawn P

  • Wish we were still there!
    June 14th, 2012

    From check-in to checkout, everything was terrific. Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious for three adults and two children. The kitchen was well equipped with dishes/pots/pans etc. With a supermarket very close, it was easy to avoid eating out much of the time--a money saver to be sure. Everything was very clean and well maintained. EVERY staff person was warm and friendly as well as "eager to please". These folks could teach others the meaning of great customer service and hospitality.

    sselfe

  • Great Resort...excellent price!
    June 11th, 2012

    My family travelled from Alabama to Orlando to go to Disney/Seaworld and stayed at The Tuscana Resort. Accommodations were excellent and the price was even better. We plan to go back next year and stay at the Tuscana again. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    privfam2012

  • Great Value, Great Resort, Great Time!!!
    June 10th, 2012

    This was our first family vacation so we had a hard time picking a resort. LegoLand recommended the Tuscana Resort as one of our choices so we took a chance and we were very pleased. Check in was quick & friendly. The accommodation was clean & I could smell the fresh when we walked in the door. Lots of space, nice sized rooms, closets & baths. Beds sleep average, although the sofa bed mattress needs replacing...springs are popping out in several spots. T.V. in every room. Loved the convenience of a full size fridge, stove, microwave & having a washer/dryer. Kids loved the movie theater and large heated pool. The pool side bar has excellent food & drinks at a average price. Great convenience for grocery shopping at the resort or a Publix not far up the road. We had a great time and will be returning next year.

    james s

  • More than we expected
    June 08th, 2012

    My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks in Orlando. We stayed in Tuscana room 3403.
    Check in was excellent and staff very helpful. The accommodation was clean and fresh, rooms are huge with all facilities including washer and dryer.
    Disney is about 10 mins away in a car with universal about 20 mins. Super market, clinic,7/11 and restaurants near. I would encourage anyone to stay here

    wozzer1969

  • “Will go back”
    June 08th, 2012

    It was the perfect place for our family. The grandchildren, 3 &5 to start their Florida vacation near legoland and in that wonderful pool!

    BryanandPolly F

  • “Excellent hotel, excellent value”
    May 30th, 2012

    My family and I (me, my husband and two daughters) travelled to Orlando for our first visit to Disney World.
    When we got to the hotel, the staff was very friendly and quick, and we got our unit right away. We stayed at unit 9, which is the last and the most quiet.
    The unit was amazing, huge and very clean. We stayed in a two bedroom unit and we were quite happy with it. All appliances looked brand new and worked perfectly, tvs where not flat screens, but our trip was not about watching tv.
    Bathrooms where clean, the place felt safe and we were 20 minutes tops away from the parks.
    Overall, wonderful experience, we will definitely recommend it and of course, go back.

    AmaliaB162

  • “Tuscana fantastic”
    May 26th, 2012

    Family of 6 adults stayed in 3 bedroom private owned condo 8408. Brilliant facilities friendly staff. No road noise. Food/bar in Tuscana was of a fantastic high standard and very well priced. Pool very clean with free Cabanas. Cannot fault this resort in any way and very close to exit 64 Kissimmee & Disney Parks. (Universal exit is 74 Tuscana is Exit 58 = 16 miles on I4 only short distance). The condo was exceptionally clean and the washer dryer was really handy. I have yet to stay in an apartment were salt and extra TPaper supplied. Cant believe what some people class as a negative comment-buy some from Supermarket only $2. Maybe the travellers who complain stay in penthouses with butler service for the price Tuscana charge!!! For price facilities were fantastic.

    Ruth B

  • “Great condo at a fantastic price”
    May 22nd, 2012

    Jason at check in was very efficient and helpful. Our condo was larger than expected and very clean. All the basic necessities were covered. Perfect for those who don't like to eat every meal out while on vacation.

    A verified traveller

  • “Condos near Disney”
    May 21st, 2012

    We stayed at the Tuscana Resort during the week (Tues - Fri), in unit 5301, which is a 3 bedroom condo with kitchen, eating area and couch with TV. Each bedroom has a TV and nice bathroom. Our showers however did not drain properly. We asked the resort to send someone with draino but no one ever came. It has a nice balcony where we had coffee outside before heading out to the Disney Resorts which were only a 15 min ride to Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom. There is a 711 store and gas station near by so go there to stock up because the condo literally has one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom and that is it. We had to buy paper towels. There is a coffee pot there but you'll need to buy coffee and filters. They could have at least provided a coffee pot that doesn't need filters. You'll need water, the basics. The condo was clean and spacious. The best part is the pool. My daughter is 23 mos old and loved the wading pool area and water fall. They serve lunch and cocktails with cabanas and comfy lounge chairs. We would def stay here again.

    AngelaP

  • “Close to Everything & A Great Deal”
    May 20th, 2012

    Tuscana Resort in Champions Gate FL (not Davenport) is a great base for your Orlando-based vacation. It is RIGHT off I-4 just 10-15 minutes from the theme parks with groceries, gas, and golf all right there. Very tidy grounds and an excellent pool area with bar service make it a perfect place to unwind (or rewind) after taking on the Mouse, Shamu, or Universal. Families would do well to take advantage of a condo here. I would stay here again.

    TheWRambler

  • “A Pleasure”
    May 19th, 2012

    My wife, daughter and grandson had the PLEASURE of staying at the Tuscana Resort in Champions Gate, FL. There is not enough time nor space to tell you what a wonderful time we had (11May - 17May). We even extended our stay by 1 day just to completely enjoy everything. Oh sure, there was Disney, et al, but, nothing like Tuscana Resort. The staff was 1000% professional and courteous and helpful; the accommodation were beyond our wildest expectations, on and on. I can't wait to begin planning our next trip in 2013! Thank you for putting together a wonderful place to relax, rest, recharge, and afford!!! I don't know what more to say except a lot of our Palm Beach friends are going to hear about Tuscana Resort. My wife and I usually spend trips to Sanabel Island a few times a year, but now, we are going to add Tuscana in "big letters." Thank you, thank you, thank you! West Palm Beach has a lot to learn from people like you!

    D. Jankowski

  • “Fabulous stay for a great price”
    May 09th, 2012

    We stayed at this resort for the second time now and absolutely loved it! We always look for a self catering facility to save on having to eat out so much while on vacation. We booked a 2bdrm, that has everything like at home, dishwasher, laundry in the condo so we didn’t have to pack so much, and both bdrms had queen beds and the balconies are fully screened. There was a pull-out couch as well that we didn’t need to use and the condo was plenty large enough for the 4 of us. The resort is a gated community and very clean and very quiet. The amenities are fantastic including a pool, ( which we spent a lot of time at) hot tub, gym, theatre, bar/ restaurant. The staff are very friendly and VERY helpful as well. There is shopping nearby, just up the road and Disney was only a 4 minute drive away. There was shuttle service available to Disney as well if you needed it. We had such a fantastic time and can’t wait to go back and stay for a longer time!

    ColleenGuy

  • “The best weekend getaway I have ever had !!!!!!!!!!”
    May 08th, 2012

    We do alot of long weekend getaways and I was very impressed with this location. The rooms were nice...the staff was very nice and the pool was the best I have ever seen. The cabanas...the bar and restaurant staff was very nice and made us feel welcome. The only thing I would change would be to offer WIFI in all the rooms. I have an IPAD now so I cannot connect to a wire they have for laptops. That being said not a complaint!!! We will definitely be back here and we have been telling all our friends about it. The owners and staff should be proud of Tuscana we will be back !!!!!!!

    Wiseguy1965

  • “amazing hotel”
    May 07th, 2012

    This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in with an amazing pool and restaurant. It is also near the champions gate area which has a supermarket and restaurants. The apartments are large and spacious with friendly staff especially at the bar and restaurant. It is out of the way but still is only a 10-30 minute drive from most of the main attractions. A great trip!!!!

    Jack A

  • “A wonderful place to stay”
    May 02nd, 2012

    Just got back to Scotland after 2 weeks at the Tuscana and had a wonderful time there,it's location is ideal for all the parks just of the i4.All the staff were so friendly and would do anything to help nothing a problem and the bar staff were always so welcoming,had a great 2 bed condo with everything u need and was spotless clean for our arrival.just before the entrance to Tuscana u have gas station,mcdonalds,restaraunts and an amazing supermarket.also great golf courses rite next to the resort.will defo be goin back great value for money

    Leeboy4

  • “Fantastic Experience”
    May 02nd, 2012

    We just got home from our first stay at the Tuscana Resort and we will definitely go back. Their website gave very accurate information so we had no surprises on check in even though it was 2am. Our welcome package including map, key and info was exactly where they said it would be and in no time we were settled in. The condo was really nice and very roomy, the bathrooms are beautiful and the kitchen is very modern with everything you need to cook a nice meal. I was so impressed with how well the grounds and pool area are maintained and the staff were excellent to deal with and very friendly. Having the ability to keep up with the laundry is also a nice plus so you don't have to pack a huge suitcase. Grocery stores, convenience stores, etc., are just a few minutes away as well. We made it to Disney in 10 minutes from our Condo. We are planning another stay next year or the year after and we have already decided this is where we want to stay, only longer this time!

    Lori J

  • “SO relaxing”
    April 29th, 2012

    We went to relax AND we did!!! It was also enjoyable being around all the families using the pool and using the resort to be near the local attractions. Our unit had everything we needed. Service for a minor repair was immediate and food service around the pool area was just right. No waiting for the elevator - ever.

    JudeLadd

  • “Great Getaway”
    April 29th, 2012

    We found a great deal on Groupon for a 3 night stay at the Tuscan Resort. It was a perfect location for us as we had people coming from Lakeland as well as the west side of Orlando. What a pleasant surprise. Nice roomy condo with a great view overlooking the golf course. We spent most of our time next to the pool and utilized the cabanas where we relaxed for the weekend. I would strongly recommend this resort to anyone from couples to families with young children.

    Mark M

  • "Always A Relaxing Getaway"
    April 27th, 2012

    Every year my family and I go to Tuscana Resort to visit my parents and enjoy an escape from the frigid north. The atmosphere is one of relaxation and the staff has always been very pleasant and accomidating. I too got locked out of my room one time but one phone call to the on call number and the maintenance man was at my door in a very short time, appoligetic and friendly.( I might add this happens to me at hotels as well). The location is perfect only a short drive to many attractions.

    Karen C

  • “Enjoyed our stay”
    April 25th, 2012

    Our stay at Tuscana was exactly what we were hoping for. Nice size room, good location, free parking, awesome pool area, and a good bar/restaurant on the premises. We were able to come and go to the parks in the area quickly, and then relax by the pool for the rest of the day.
    Yes, there is a cleaning fee, and towels for the pool are available at the front desk. We did not find it a problem.

    kstaunton

  • “Hate to Share”
    April 25th, 2012

    I almost hate to share our experience at Tuscana. We've been staying there every year since it opened. We have only praise for the staff and the manner in which they treat us. Everything has been in order when we arrive and if we run into any little issues they are immediately resolved. The beds are comfortable and the kitchens great to work in. The wear and tear as the years go by are somewhat expected. I think the staff do the best they can with preventive maintenance. The location works very well for us. We like to be near the many restaurants and Disney is just a short distance away for the grandchildren.

    GunhildInterlaken

  • “Tuscana Resort”
    April 25th, 2012

    I thought this holiday was very good, Good apartments, nice poolside, very friendly staff and an amazing pool and hot tub. I like the fact that it wasnt very far away from Disney and Universal because they were very good. The entertainment was very good and it was very quiet at night times. It was also good having it around the corner from that restaurant Chillis. I would like to return again and enjoy the fun once again! :)

    DaMadBro

  • “We love this place!”
    April 12th, 2012

    We stayed at Tuscana resort 2 years in a row. We love the location. It is very clean and the condo is exactly as shown. The pool area is beautiful. The staff so helpful. We are returning next year and can't wait to get back

    Pierper

  • “So Happy We Stayed”
    April 11th, 2012

    Just spent an amazing Easter weekend at Tuscana Condos. I would highly recommend the resort. Kids loved the pool, friendly staff, well maintained property. Also loved the location. Close enough to Orlando, yet far enough away from the craziest areas.

    A verified traveller

  • “cant wait to come back”
    April 09th, 2012

    we stayed at tuscana in june-july 2011 in block 1 condo was very clean service was excellent, We holiday in Orlando regularly and were so impressed with this resort we are returning this year dont listen to negative reveiws i am very fusssy this resort is fab!!!!!!!we are returning in july cant wait!!!!!!!
    Room Tip: block 1 my favorite they are all good though

    Raithfife

  • “Delightful family vacation at Tuscana Resort”
    April 06th, 2012

    I am currently writing this review from my tablet while sitting poolside and letting my daughter swim. We recently booked a three bedroom villa between March 31 - April 7 2012. Being that our last stay here at Disney was spent at the Contemporary Resort within the Disney compound, we all found this resort a home away from home.


    The villa had plenty of space for our family and we were all extremely impressed with the convenience to the Disney attractions. Epcot was less than a 15 minute drive, Universal Studios was about 25 and the airport about 35. I truly feel that as I write this, that this is a hidden gem within Orlando area. Once we stopped at The Publix and Walgeeens for a few things, the inclusion of onsite bar and restaurant made us feel like not leaving. The pool area offers more than most resorts in this area by far.. .very friendly staff and they even remember your name. Even the karaoke was a pleasant change of pace. The restaurant has excellent hamburgers and other finger food. The drink of choice is a resort special "a bucket of rum". This lovely drink includes 6 different Flavors of rum and helps sooth the nerves.


    The guests that we met are very pleasant as this resort does offer a very family friendly environment. I would definitely recommend this resort to my friends, family and co-workers.


    Thank you for the wonderful time... the sounds of music, soccer games on one of the three 55 inch tvs in the bar, kids playing in the pool, breeze in the palm trees and the laughter from the bar will be missed.

    Brendan Buechel- Chattanooga

  • “Great place for family attending wedding”
    April 06th, 2012

    Finding a place to stay with an adult son and daughter, to attend a wedding that included a kitchen was not easy, yet we had a good experience here. Location was great; we were close to many things we wanted to do. We liked the screened in outdoor porch.

    There was wi-fi near the pool area, which was huge so we saw many folks using computers far enough away from the water to be OK. Front desk folks were always very, very helpful--without their help, we might have missed our plane, since they recommended when to leave, explained what else was happening and why we had accidentally come at a very busy season, etc. Also gave good restaurant recommendations, just what we wanted.
    zoldiegoldie

  • “Month Stay”
    April 05th, 2012

    Our family of 8 stayed in a 3 bedroom condo at this resort. We loved our time there however the condos can certainly use some updating, the furniture is very uncomfortable with a small sofa and armchair as the only furniture in the living area.
    The weather was great so not much time was spent indoors, but at the beautiful pool area. Happy hour from 4-6pm makes the bar affordable.. Loved Karaoke. The food is good, and affordable. Check in was fast and efficient with great customer service. We had a few problems with the locks, but the problems were dealt with swiftly.

    Big kudos to Micheal for his friendly disposition and making you feel at home. He was a big part of our great vacation. THANKS MICHAEL!!
    Deborah B

  • “Excellent Resort”
    April 01st, 2012

    Stayed at Tuscana from the 23rd of March to the 30th, 2012. The resort is beautiful with lush gardens and very clean. The pool was a huge hit with my kids and I was able to watch them from a cabana, deck chair, or even the lounge at Tavern at Tuscana.
    The Tavern has excellent food and is reasonably priced, especially after looking at the dining costs at Disney. We liked it so much, we ate there 3 of our 7 nights. The staff were very helpful and attentive, even guiding us in a couple small issues we had with our unit (key code wouldn't work). It is a gated resort but I did get the feeling that people would wait outside the gate until someone would enter, then follow them in. I did not experience any problems with security or personal safety what so ever and allowed my 12 and 13 year old daughters to go to the pool by themselves, although we did have 1 of the 3 units that looked over the pool.
    Our unit was completely remodelled with Bamboo flooring, granite counter tops, and tiled baths. Extremely clean unit. The location was perfect! Less than a 15 min drive to Disney, SeaWorld and Prime Outlets Orlando. Universal was about 30 min but I hit traffic. Nasa, Cocoa Beach, and Clearwater Beach were about 1 1/2 hour drive and worth it. I wish I could have stayed longer.

    I highly recommend Tuscana Resort!
    Marpet1

  • “Very Nice”
    March 29th, 2012

    I spend 7 days in this beautiful resort. I stay in a 3 bedrooms... the room was very clean and we have a lot of space for 6 peoples (4 adults and 2 kids 3-5 years old) The pool was very nice... they have cabana on the side.

    The condo is very well located ( 10 minutes from Disney and all the attractions)

    I will come back as soon as possible.

    mitch1976ml

  • “Would definitely stay there again”
    March 21st, 2012

    I recently stayed at the Tuscana Resort in 6406. It was decorated very nicely, granite counter tops in kitchen and bath; great walk in closets; roomy balcony. It was very clean. The staff were extremely nice and helpful and no one approached us to buy a unit like a lot of resorts do in that area. I would definitely stay there again, just would book a building away from the interstate.

    docsgirl1956

  • “It was a pleasure to stay at this resort”
    March 20th, 2012

    My husband and I stayed at the Tuscana Resort March 11-17, 2012. We had previously stayed at the Tuscana in August, 2010 with our three sons and had enjoyed it so much, we knew we had to come back.
    The staff are very welcoming and work to ensure that your stay is memorable. The condo and resort is clean. We stayed in the two-bedroom condo, which is very spacious. The resort is close to many of the attractions and has a very large heated pool and a large hot tub. There is wi-fi at poolside.
    There is a Publix and McDonald's nearby as well as a 7-11 and Chili's Restaurant.It was a pleasure to stay at this resort and recommend others to visit.

    ShirleyDes

  • “Good place to stay”
    March 18th, 2012

    Just myself and husband on this trip, been to orlando twice before with family and stayed near I-drive. All staff friendly and helpful. Poolside area is good, nice and clean. Chili’s restaurant down the road is very good though it does get busy! Would stay again.

    Denise W

  • “Tuscana is the best in Florida”
    March 08th, 2012

    We were at Tuscana for 7 nights. This property is beautiful from the start until the end. The 3 bedroom condo was spacious and clean with a TV in every room. We had up to 7 people staying in the condo at one time. The pool area was great with cabanas, a kids area and a nice hot tub which was always in use. The pool was about 90 and it is saltwater. There is a new Publix right around the corner to buy all the groceries for the week. There is a 7-11 where you can get gas or munchies. The Tuscana Tavern Bar located right next to the pool was awesome, the food and drink was very good at very reasonable prices. We went to the bar each night to check out the Internet and have a drink. The security is good with a gated entrance. We look forward to visiting again either later this year or next March. Our ground floor unit was great.

    ainaml

  • “1st time in Condos”
    March 03rd, 2012

    We stayed at the Tuscana Condo Resort from Feb. 23 to March 01/12 and our experience for our first time in a condo was excellent. It was immaculately clean, the whole resort was like heaven on earth. We could live there all year round, it would be a dream come true. What a place!!!

    Joc2

  • “Great hotel alternative”
    March 01st, 2012

    I’ve stayed at the Tuscana Resort four or five times, each visit about a week. Located in a gated area next to the Champions Gate resort/golf area with easy access to I-4. These condominiums are a great alternative to a hotel room. They have a full kitchen, dining and livings rooms and a washer and dryer. There is no daily maid service. There is a pool and snack bar.

    If you are planning on driving to the Disney or Universal resorts you will battle the I-4 traffic, so expect some delays. Otherwise, there are plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment options nearby.

    CNY-Tripper

  • “Very Good Place to Stay!”
    January 26th, 2012

    Overall the resort was what I expected. Any problems were dealt with in a short time. Staff were prompt and helpful. You won't be disappointed with this resort.. We would definitely recommend.

    DCH2000

  • "Great place to stay"
    January 16th, 2012

    This property is beautiful, The 3 bedroom condo was spacious and clean. The pool area was great, very few kids :) !!!!!! The Tuscana Tavern Bar located right next to the pool was awesome, the food was very good at very reasonable prices. The staff was exceptional......i would like to thank Dionne, Jenny and Krista and the locals for making our vacation so wonderful. We look forward to visiting again.

    everbeencamping

  • “Best Value EVER!”
    January 13th, 2012

    This was one of the best unknown vacation spots EVER! The condo was clean, well equipped, plenty of room, screed balcony, 2 bathrooms in the 3 bedroom, large kitchen, nicely decorated. Price that you pay for one night stay is equal to a double room at many hotels. However, at Tuscana you get a FULL CONDO. It was unbelievable! The pictures that you see at www.tuscanaresort.com is a TRUE reflection of what you are to expect. The night was fantastic at the bar with a live DJ and plenty of happy patrons. The pool is heated and I love the zero entry level for the kids.

    If you pass up this trip, you will never know how GRAND life can be... Have fun!

    Lola B B

  • “Great location away from the craziness of Orlando”
    January 11th, 2012

    2012We stayed in a two-bedroom condo with our 8 year-old son. The place was very clean. Kitchen was reasonably well stocked. We really appreciated being in a quieter location away from International Drive or downtown Kissimmee. Even being slightly outside of these areas it is only 3 minutes to the I-4 and from there you can readily get to all the attractions. We visited Universal, Orlando Science Centre, LEGOLAND, Busch Gardens and Cocoa Beach using this as our base and it took us less time to get to the attractions as we could quickly get on the I-4. There is a Publix (grocery store) and gas station within 3 minutes of the resort. Wal-Mart is about 4 miles away.

    Dave C

  • “Great Family Holiday - Great Location - December 2011”
    January 10th, 2012

    We stayed in a 2 bed condo which was clean and spacious. The apartment is fitted with mod cons and so cooking/washing was easy. All the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The bar by the pool is also a good place to unwind at the end of the day whilst the kids go swimming. The resort is only a 15mins drive from all the major attractions and Chili's at the end of the road offers great food and value for money. Florida Mall is about a 20min drive. The kids loved the free Wi-Fi! Would definitely come back and recommend Tuscana Resort to friends.

    mlzl2007

  • “Convenient and inexpensive"
    January 07th, 2012

    I would recommend this resort for anyone looking for a convenient and inexpensive place to stay while visiting Disney. We thought we were pushing the envelope with seven adults in a three bedroom unit, but there was plenty of room. The pool area is fantastic with a nice bar and restaurant. The pool temperature was pleasant. The resort is very conveniently located, and it only took us 15-20 minutes to get from the condo to the Disney parking lots.

    JerseyTraveler100

  • “Great location for families”
    January 02nd, 2012

    My son's entire soccer team stayed here for the Disney Soccer Showcase. We were pleased with the location. Our first-floor, three-bedroom condo was spacious and comfortable. We would like to stay here again.

    SoccerMom723

  • “Tuscana Resort: Excellent resort for an excellent price!”
    December 24th, 2011

    We stayed at Tuscana the first week of November 2011. The resort was spotless and our 3 bedroom condo was excellent as always. This is a great place for a group of people weather its family or friends. They always have specials and I have never paid more than $99/night plus cleaning fee for a 3 bedroom condo with free internet. Who could ask for more!

    TheMorins

  • “Great place for a great price”
    December 20th, 2011

    Tuscana proved to be a great value for the money. We arrived mid-morning and they called to check if our room was ready - it was and we got right in - no wait! The 3 bedroom we got was a very nice size - plenty of room for everyone. The location is rather good as well - 15 to 20 minutes to Disney World (depending on what part you're going to), 20 minutes to SeaWorld and 25 to Universal. Being off the beaten path is nice after a long day. The resort restaurant was very good, and the other amenities looked good (we didn't use the pool, etc - but they look nice!). There are not a lot of local dining venues - but Chili's does take out. Local gas prices are also very good. We'll be staying at Tuscana again next year and we're looking forward to it!

    Kim N

  • “Excellent Location - spotlessly clean - fab resort”
    December 19th, 2011

    I must say though that my partner and I were extremely surprised at the excellent standard of our apartment. When I book a resort I'm not one of those people that are bothered about what's around me as much as I am about where I'm sleeping. The condominium was spotless. It was like it had just been built. I felt like I could eat food off the table. It's rare that I go to a place and feel I don't need to give it a clean myself but there was simply nothing to clean.

    The staff at the bar were really nice. Location wise, it's only about 10 minutes drive from Disney. Brilliant resort overall and I'd happily stay there again next time I return to Orlando.

    RobertScully

  • “Great location, basic resort”
    December 17th, 2011

    We spent 3 nights at Tuscana during a trip to Orlando with another couples friends of ours. The 2 bedroom/2 Bathroom layout was perfect. My wife and I had our own private space, as did my buddy and his wife. I cannot overstate how perfect the location is. It literally took us 5 minutes to get to Epcot and took my buddy and I less than 30 minutes to get to Lake Toho to fish.
    We'd definitely return to the Tuscana again. The staff was helpful and friendly, the grounds were clean, the resort was very secure...all in all it was a great stay and we enjoyed the Tuscana.

    skycruiser13

  • “A wonderful place to stay”
    December 13th, 2011

    I just returned home from a trip to Florida with my husband & 19 month old son, and truly had a wonderful stay at Tuscana Resort. The resort was within 10 - 15 minutes drive from the theme parks but as far as I'm aware there are shuttle buses available from reception daily. Within walking distance there was a supermarket, pharmacy, gas station, a typical American restaurant, pizza restaurant, etc.

    The resort itself was immaculate & our apartment shocked us - as it was so large and welcoming. Its standards of cleanliness was top class and our bed was extremely comfortable. They are very well equipped: a huge (and powerful) microwave, huge oven, huge fridge-freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer & a TV with so many channels my husband and I found it hard to chose.
    There is a restaurant & bar-tavern (as its called) within the main building ran by English people, on our second day we had lunch there (recommended by a very friendly receptionist), it was very reasonably priced and extremely tasty, something to suit everyone. There is also a small convenience store (very reasonably priced, $1 for a black coffee). The pool area is very well maintained with several lounge-deck chairs, and tables and chairs with parasols for those who chose to stay in the shade. The kiddies poor has a large mushroom waterfall and is in a gated area, very safe for any child but particularly safe for curious kids like my son.

    Staff were so inviting & helpful from the booking stage to the end of our stay.

    We will most definitely be returning there in the future, hopefully we will bring more family the next time, as I believe it suits all ages & I'm sure my parents would have an equally great experience. It is the perfect destination for families intending to visit the theme parks, or those planning a shopping trip to the very close by outlet centres.

    Aer Lingus Guest

  • “Home from HOME”
    December 11th, 2011

    Have been visiting Florida for over 20 years now and have stayed in nearly every type of accommodation you care to mention from hotel rooms to gated resorts in all the years I have to say that the Tuscana Resort is one of the best I have stayed in. I have used it for the last 3 years.
    The apartments are well kitted out and have everything you need to make your stay comfortable.

    I am only home and already looking forward to going back next year.

    Robert B Belfast UK

  • “Affordable close to Disney”
    December 07th, 2011

    Great place to stay outside of Disney resorts. Close to all parks. Secluded. Conveniences of home with full kitchen.

    Joan O Neill

  • “Tuscana Resort 2 thumbs up from me.”
    December 04th, 2011

    Lovely condos. They are very spacious and clean. The resort itself has a nice swimming pool, also for kids, a workout room, and a bar where you can get a really nice meal or just a cup off coffee and friendly employees. If I would come back to Orlando it will most definitely includes a stay here.

    Makkie1

  • “Excellent location for Orlando Attractions; Good value”
    November 20th, 2011

    Tuscana Resort is in an excellent location for WDW / Universal etc. as it is so close to the I4.
    In the condos there is a big fridge / ice maker. There is also a kettle and all other standard electric kitchen items. There are plenty of sockets and there is a microwave and full oven / hob so you have no problem cooking your own meals.

    Parking is plentiful, the communal areas clean, Tuscana have an excellent pool and they are open late. There are plenty of pool towels, sunbeds and canvas cabanas. There is a hot Jacuzzi which is so nice for relaxing in. There is also good food at the bar.

    Yes, I would go again.

    Family, Wales

  • “Great for young families”
    November 10th, 2011

    We stayed at the Tuscana in Feb. 2011 for one week in a two-bedroom suite. After suffering horrible flight delays and only arriving around 11 p.m. I was impressed that the front-desk clerk was still there waiting just to check us in. Spacious bedrooms, well-decorated bathrooms, huge eating area and screened balconies. The pool was great and the location is fantastic, right off the highway and a short drive to all the Disney destinations. There's also a Publix right up the street (great for young families utilizing the kitchen in the suite.) We paid about $100/night which incorporated a promotional discount for Canadian visitors. All in all, we thought Tuscana provided great value for our money.

    lmurray_11

  • “Convenient and close without the high costs of a Disney hotel!”
    October 26th, 2011

    The resort is located in a nice spot with lots of trees in and around the different apartment blocks, including a good few orange trees, and there is often wildlife to be seen around the site. It is all apartments, we were concerned we'd have little room and none of the luxuries of a villa holiday - this couldn't have been more wrong, there was plenty of space for the 4 of us (2 adults/2 kids) and it was well equipped for our needs. It's placement on the 14 means you are very close to the attractions of SeaWorld/Universal etc., and equally not too far from Disney parks. The on-site bar and restaurant was great for occasions where we just wanted an easy meal, or a day relaxing by the pool. The staff were great - the chef was a star, and always seemed to enjoy a chat whilst he prepared your food as you wanted it. The pub/bar part of the resort is run by an English couple who were very nice, and had some useful tips for places to go and see etc.
    The pool here was heated, although we seemed to have chosen one of the coldest spells in Floridian history for a holiday in 2010!!, and spent most of our time wearing hoodies and jeans rather than shorts and tees like on our previous visit at this time of year! :]

    Kromekat

  • "Fantastic holiday from start to finish"
    October 17th, 2011

    We stayed at the Tuscana from the beginning of October, 2011 for a ten day duration with three children. It was a fantastic holiday from start to finish and the Tuscana was perfect as a base to get to all of the attractions. You are less than 30 minutes away from most of the Parks but a respectable distance away to feel you have some rest time from all the activities happening in Florida. Tuscana was the icing on the cake on this holiday. It was peaceful, pretty, clean and the staff were very pleasant and co-operative. The location couldn't have been better and we know this resort suited us much more than any of the Disney themed hotels.

    JaneSarah37

  • "What a great place to stay"
    October 16th, 2011

    What a great place to stay very central to all parks. Staff very friendly and always happy to help.
    The staff at Tuscana tavern are really good friendly and a joy to be around food was excellent
    thanks Janet & Dave for helping to make our holiday a real good one.

    Judith, John, Shirley & Noel - September 2011

  • “What a Great Place!”
    August 10th, 2011

    My family and I loved the Tuscana! It was such a nice place! We all loved the clean pool, restaurant, and the night parties! Very close to Universal, Fun Spot and Disney Parks, and ESPN Wide World of Sports. We really appreciated the room service. Our sink was broken and within an hour, room service was in and it was fixed! Definitely a top pick! I really hope we return soon to the Tuscana!

    Stayed July 2011, travelled with family

  • "A fantastic base for a full holiday"
    August 02nd, 2011

    We have just come home from the resort and I would recommend it to anyone no matter what your age.my husband is disabled and we were given a ground level apartment with a walk in shower. The apartment was excellent, well equipped and there was plenty to do. This was an ideal base for us; it was only 20mins to universal and 10mins to the main part of the 192.

    If you have never been to Florida before, I would highly recommend the Tuscana and get a sat nav, its great. It avoids all the toll roads so you get to see parts of Florida you probably wouldn’t see otherwise.

    Stayed July 2011, travelled with family

  • “Ideal Location for Disney etc.”
    August 01st, 2011

    Have been to Orlando many times staying in both Disney and Universal Hotels, but if you want to get away from all the commercialism of the resort Hotels then Tuscana resort is ideally located provided you have a rental car. Far enough away to be a little haven of tranquillity, yet only a 15 minute drive from all the fun of Disney, SeaWorld etc. Situated in Champions Gate it is a quiet location but only a few minutes away from some convenience stores and a gas station. The apartments are ideal for families with either two or three bedrooms on offer. On arrival we were upgraded to a three bedroom apartment at no additional cost. Everything was spotlessly clean and it was great to be able to spread out (which you can't do in a Hotel) and watch television after a long hard day at the attractions or just chill out. There is a nice pool on site and a restaurant where you can get a very reasonably priced and enjoyable meal. And the beauty of it all is the price to stay at the resort - compared to most of the Hotels closer to Disney in Orlando, it is a real bargain. We would definitely have no hesitation in returning to The Tuscana Resort the next time we go on vacation.

    Stayed June 2011, travelled with family

  • “Lovely relaxing resort”
    July 29th, 2011

    We stayed here in May 2011 for 2 weeks with family 8 and 11. The place is lovely big roomy condos well equipped with everything you need including a washer/dryer. Its two stops past Disney. Reception staff were friendly helpful and informative. Great supermarket 2mins away and a fab diner called Chillis at end of drive cheap tasty food and staff are fantastic friendly and really bend over backwards to make sure u are enjoying yourself. Overall I would say that condos are great size for families they are clean, tidy and so relaxing and quite.

    Stayed May 2011

  • “Amazing place”
    July 15th, 2011

    Loved it, it was very quiet and spacious, the pool was always quiet and Disneyland was very close. There was a public supermarket about 2 minutes away which was very helpful. Also having been in hotels and resorts which have very strict rules for the pool, I was pleased that we were allowed to play with a ball in the pool. The room was very clean and the mosquito net ensured that I didn't see one insect in the room. The staff were all great, especially the bar staff. Really enjoyed my stay and I hope to be back.

    Stayed July 2011, travelled with family

  • “Beautiful resort”
    July 11th, 2011

    Overall, the resort was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfy and everything was in good condition in the suite. The pool and restaurant were awesome. All in all,a good experience and the staff was very nice.

    Gail

  • “Good Time Again”
    July 09th, 2011

    This is the third time staying at this resort. One of the newer perks on the property is a General Store. This is a wonderful place to buy any items which may have been forgotten when packing for your trip. It was so convenient to have the store available. We didn't have to leave the property if something was needed immediately. The staff, food, rooms, and pool areas were as great as our other visits to this resort. Tuscana's location is another reason to stay; it is very close to all the parks and the rental units almost feel like home after a long day of exploring the nearby theme parks.

    Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends

  • “Brilliant”
    July 02nd, 2011

    Tuscana is brilliant. I've been to Florida loads of times and have yet to find a resort that offers accommodation to this standard, with such great access to the parks at the price you get at Tuscana. Highly recommended.

    Stayed December 2010

  • “Out of this world, more than we ever expected!”
    July 01st, 2011

    Just got back from Tuscana resort was better than we ever expected. When you get there the accommodation we had were 3 bed condos and these were spacious & clean & tidy. Staff very polite & helpful restaurant & bar staff lovely made the holiday for us. Food was very nice & well priced for what you get.

    We would definitely come back here it’s very easy to get to all the parks & nice not to be on Disney door step too. It feels like you’re away from the hussle of that side of things & you can still have a holiday chilling out by the pool.


    Stayed June 2011, travelled with family

  • “Excellent choice for families near Disney World”
    June 19th, 2011

    Our family stayed at Tuscana for seven nights in June. I discovered the resort after getting a 2 bed/2 bath condo there for $71 a night on Last Minute Travel's website. Not only was it a great price, but the resort definitely met my expectations. I am a budget-conscious traveller who appreciates the finer things at a discount, and Tuscana fit the bill for me. The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated. Our kids loved the pool, and I felt it was very nicely designed. The location is fantastic. You're only 15 minutes from Disney World, and there's no traffic to fight. The resort has an on-site restaurant, which was very good. We loved our stay at Tuscana and will definitely return!

    Stayed June 2011, travelled with family

  • “Marvellous stay, friendly staff at the Tavern, Beautiful Pool area”
    June 16th, 2011

    We stayed at this resort my wife, daughter and her boyfriend from May 17 to May 27/2011 as referred by CAA the Canadian version of triple AAA for a family vacation which included Disneyworld and Universal Theme Parks. The resort grounds are beautifully maintained and the condos are large and spacious. Our stay was marvellous and very relaxing. Pool area is large and has that resort feel and look. It was great. Close to the interstate 4 to travel to Orlando and the Theme Parks 20 minutes maximum and groceries and pharmacy were close by 5 minutes from resort as well as restaurants.

    Brian & Yvette, Ottawa, Ontario CANADA -Stayed May 2011, travelled with family

  • “We absolutely enjoyed our stay”
    June 12th, 2011

    We were a family of 5 we stayed in a gorgeous very clean tastefully decorated condo; we all loved it so much and would not hesitate to come right back as soon as we can.

    The whole resort could not have been friendlier with all the staff bending over backwards to make sure our stay was memorable. The pool area was always very clean we loved the movie room great for the kids, it was good to catch up with emails etc. in the room which has a couple of computers, even printed off our return boarding pass.

    Great restaurant walking distance with tasty food and very welcoming atmosphere, also shops close by. All in all accommodation, weather the views of the golf course were stunning,


    Stayed March 2011, travelled with family

  • “Love the place!!! Will be back next year!!”
    June 11th, 2011

    We have been visiting Orlando since 1988 and Tuscana is by far the best place we have stayed at. We have returned here every year for the last four years because we love the place. We have a young family and this place is perfect and a great base for all the attractions. Would recommend to anyone!!

    Simon - Sutton Coldfield UK -Stayed May 2011

  • “Great Spot definitely return”
    June 05th, 2011

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are spacious and clean. Found all staff friendly and helpful. Food and drink in poolside bar is very good and reasonably priced. Definitely one of the most relaxing places to stay in and is in close proximity to all of your needs for a holiday in Orlando (theme parks, Golf courses, shopping etc.). Pool area is spacious and clean and well stocked with sun loungers. Definitely recommend this place to anybody.

    Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends

  • “Perfect!!”
    May 15th, 2011

    Just had the best holiday ever, Tuscana certainly played its part.


    We were a party of 5, in a 3 bedded apartment, very spacious, both bathrooms large & a great shower. Beds were so, so comfortable just what you needed after a busy, long hot day at the parks. Magic Kingdom car park only 20mins away, so location for us is again perfect, peace and quiet, Publixs, Chillis (great food!!) & a petrol station around the corner. The pool area again is just right, pool side bar that did great food & atmosphere, we used the pool more times than we thought; it was great after a long day. Reception staff knowledgeable & helpful. We can't wait to come back!!

    Stayed May 2011, travelled with family

  • “Will Return Next Year”
    April 06th, 2011

    Resort is newly built. Resort is hard to find on a side road. Far from the nightclub scene but if all you want is to lie in the sun by a pool this is the place. Will return next year.

    Norman